Identity and Policy Control
Reply
Visitor
Alobar
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-19-2008
0
Accepted Solution

Host Enforcer need license ?

Hi ;

I have IC 4000 with 3000 simultaneous endpoints, 16 week license appliance. I tried to use host enforcer but my define rule not working  but the others rules  are working .I wanna learn that host enforcer need license to work ? or any settings on odysses client ?

 

 

 

 

 

Super Contributor
sylvain
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎12-20-2007
0

Re: Host Enforcer need license ?

Hi Alobar,

 

In my mind , NO : you doesn't need licence for Hostchecker. On UAC there are only 2 kind of licence :

- Simultaneous Users Licence

- Odysey Access Client Licence

 

So it should be a host checker configuration issue.  

Visitor
Alobar
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-19-2008
0

Re: Host Enforcer need license ?

Hi Sylvain ;

 Thansk for reply i wonder that  Did you deploy  host checker successfully ?

and are there any settings on Odysses client ? 

 

Super Contributor
sylvain
Posts: 162
Registered: ‎12-20-2007
0

Re: Host Enforcer need license ?

Hi Alobar,

 

Yes i deployed it successfuly. To be honnest with you i did not set up anything on the Odyssey client. All the config is set up in the UAC device.  I use the O Client as a 802.1X client.

 

Do you work with the same kind of config ?

Have you correctly set up your hostchecker in your role ? 

  

I also remember i got some little issue ( regarding Host Checker ) with an old firmware of the UAC ( 2.0 ) . What is your firmware version  ?

 

Regards

 

Sylvain 

 

 

Visitor
Alobar
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-19-2008
0

Re: Host Enforcer need license ?

System Version
2.1UAC2.1R2 (build 10697)
Visitor
Alobar
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-19-2008
0

Re: Host Enforcer need license ?

I solve the problem its about configuration issue.

And if you use script by hostchecker you need oac enterprise veriso 

Copyright© 1999-2013 Juniper Networks, Inc. All rights reserved.