Identity and Policy Control
Reply
Visitor
HBrandner
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-10-2012
0

Logging into the console on SBR Appliance?

Is there a way to log in to Windows on the SBR Appliance 5.4? I have a monitor and keyboard hooked to it, but all I see is a blue background.

Super Contributor
apaul
Posts: 151
Registered: ‎11-06-2009
0

Re: Logging into the console on SBR Appliance?

That is expected behaviour.The appliance is hardened and there by access to Windows Desktop is not available by Default.You have the NEWS I/f Access as well as SBR ADMIN GUI access for all administrative tasks

 

Thanks

Ashish Paul
Visitor
HBrandner
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-10-2012
0

Re: Logging into the console on SBR Appliance?

So there is no way at all to log in? I have an RSA SIEM that I want to send the SBR logs to. Since the only logging with SBR is a file and not syslog, I have to install a little utility from RSA that will send the log file to the SIEM appliance. So I guess theres no way to do that?

Super Contributor
apaul
Posts: 151
Registered: ‎11-06-2009
0

Re: Logging into the console on SBR Appliance?

You are right installing utilities on to the appliance is not an option.

Ashish Paul
Copyright© 1999-2013 Juniper Networks, Inc. All rights reserved.