Intrusion Prevention
Reply
Contributor
flow-mercury
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎12-30-2008
0

idp 250 startup error

hi

 

The following is the output when i startup idp250

 

Entering non-interactive startup
Starting loadNics:  [  OK  ]
Setting network parameters:  [  OK  ]
Bringing up interface lo:  [  OK  ]
Bringing up interface eth0:  [  OK  ]
Bringing up interface eth1:  [  OK  ]
Bringing up interface eth2:  [  OK  ]
Bringing up interface eth3:  [  OK  ]
Bringing up interface eth4:  [  OK  ]
Bringing up interface eth5:  [  OK  ]
Bringing up interface eth6:  [  OK  ]
Bringing up interface eth7:  [  OK  ]
Bringing up interface eth8:  [  OK  ]
Bringing up interface eth9:  [  OK  ]
Removing any stray pidfiles...ok
Starting apps...
using IDPDIR = /usr/idp
Removing /dev/idp...
Starting IDP kernel module...
scio: setting sc_debug_level to 0x1
Management server(s): 10.0.0.98:7803
scio: setting sc_enable_layer2_bypass to 0x1
Creating virtual circuit for: eth2
Creating virtual circuit for: eth3
Configuring transparent mode for VR: vr0
Trying to load last policy [Recommended]...

 

when idp250 "Trying to load last policy [Recommended]...",and stops responding.

then idp250 is not activated

 

what is reason i would like to ask ?and how to solve?  thanks

Recognized Expert
Daniele
Posts: 164
Registered: ‎11-06-2007
0

Re: idp 250 startup error

Hi,

I suggest you to change the IDP policy from the NSM, just assign the IDP policy " Recommnded" and perform a new "device update".

 

If this complete succesfully, reboot the IDP and check if you still see the error.

 

Ciao :smileyhappy:

Daniele

***Contributor at Router Freak blog***
Contributor
flow-mercury
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎12-30-2008
0

Re: idp 250 startup error

hi

I have tried this approach before,however,the phenomenon is still the same fault.

 

Recognized Expert
Daniele
Posts: 164
Registered: ‎11-06-2007
0

Re: idp 250 startup error

You can try then to re-configure the sensor, import it again into NSM and push the policy.

 

To re-configure the sensor move this file:

/usr/idp/device/cfg/idpconf.cfg

and reboot the IDP.

After the reboot, you can login and perform the initial setup as if the box is new.

 

Ciao :smileyhappy:

Daniele

***Contributor at Router Freak blog***
Copyright© 1999-2013 Juniper Networks, Inc. All rights reserved.