Junos
Reply
Contributor
chenoi
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎02-22-2009
0

J6350 fail to start up

Hai...i need help on what is going to my router.

 

router cannot up and reboot..this is the error received when i console the router... how can i resolve this problem..guyz..please assist...Thank you

 

BIOS drive C: is disk0
BIOS 639kB/1047552kB available memory

FreeBSD/i386 bootstrap loader, Revision 1.1
(builder@nidhogg.juniper.net, Thu Feb 14 03:06:49 UTC 2008)

Hit [Enter] to boot immediately, or space bar for command prompt.

Booting [/kernel] in 1 second...
Booting [/kernel]...              

Type '?' for a list of commands, 'help' for more detailed help.
OK ?
Available commands:
  reboot           reboot the system
  heap             show heap usage
  bcachestat       get disk block cache stats
  boot             boot a file or loaded kernel
  autoboot         boot automatically after a delay
  help             detailed help
  ?                list commands
  show             show variable(s)
  set              set a variable
  unset            unset a variable
  echo             echo arguments
  read             read input from the terminal
  more             show contents of a file
  nextboot         set next boot device
  include          read commands from a file
  ls               list files
  load             load a kernel or module
  unload           unload all modules
  lsmod            list loaded modules
  pnpscan          scan for PnP devices
  boot-conf        load kernel and modules, then autoboot
  read-conf        read a configuration file
  enable-module    enable loading of a module
  disable-module   disable loading of a module
  toggle-module    toggle loading of a module
  show-module      show module load data

 

 

Trusted Contributor
acooley
Posts: 117
Registered: ‎08-07-2010
0

Re: J6350 fail to start up

You can type boot or just download an image & re-install from www.juniper.net/csc/ assuming you have support.

 

-A

-Adam
New User
arain
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-14-2010
0

Re: J6350 fail to start up

Hi, m also getting same error ? could you plz post how u resolved it ?

 

 

Thanks,

Copyright© 1999-2013 Juniper Networks, Inc. All rights reserved.