Junos
Reply
Contributor
onedreamcloser
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎05-13-2011
0
Accepted Solution

JUNOSe | "pwd" and "mkdir" commands ... wanted

Hello All,

 

What I would like to ask you is whether there is a command for the following :

---> how can I create a directory in a JUNOSe filesystem (something like mkdir in IOS) ?

---> how can I get the name of the active routing engine, for example disk0 or standby-disk0 (something like pwd in IOS) ?

 

Thank you.

Recognized Expert
rasmus
Posts: 379
Registered: ‎02-28-2010
0

Re: JUNOSe | "pwd" and "mkdir" commands ... wanted

in order to do all these things, its better you go to shell,

 

run start shell

 

then make directory and see whatsoever you want

 

regards

Hafiz Muhammad Farooq
JNCIE-SEC, JNCIP-SEC, JNCIS-SEC, JNCIS-FWV
JNCIS-SP, JNCIS-SA, JNCIA-JUNOS
IBM Qradar Deployment Professional

[Please mark it as Accepted Solution if it works, Kudos if you like]

Juniper Employee
pkasten
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-16-2011
0

Re: JUNOSe | "pwd" and "mkdir" commands ... wanted

Rasmus --

 

Thanks for your contribution, but this is not a valid approach.  JUNOSe does not provide the same file system abstraction as Junos.

 

Thanks again, though.

Juniper Employee
pkasten
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-16-2011

Re: JUNOSe | "pwd" and "mkdir" commands ... wanted

[ Edited ]

Hi onedreamuser.

 

JUNOSe manages directories automatically.  It hides all details about the underlying file system, managing file types automatically.  JUNOSe presents the user with a flat file system, even though, internally, it uses directories as necessary.

 

The only directories exposed are the incoming/ and outgoing/ directories when the ftp-server is enabled.

 

As a result, there are no plans for pwd and mkdir commands.

 

Please let me know if this answers your questions.

 

Phil

Copyright© 1999-2013 Juniper Networks, Inc. All rights reserved.