12-15-2010 06:44 AM
Is there a way to kill a job in NSM. The other day I had a client that accidently deleted the default route and pushed an update to his NSM. The NSM would push the update, loose connectivity then wait there for 40 minutes before timing out. The cancel job buttoms always seem to be greyed out, why are they even there?
Solved! Go to Solution.
12-15-2010 12:25 PM
Sometimes a job can be cancelled if it hasn't started yet. But most of the time, thats indeed greyed out. You could try restarting the DevSvr, not a very nice solution but that should kill the job.
If this occurs often, the timeout can be changed: