Management
Reply
Contributor
panikos
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎06-17-2008
0
Accepted Solution

Invalid Card Type after O/S upgrade

Upgraded an SSG140 cluster:

From 5.4 to 6.0r0

Then 6.0r0 to 6.0r5

via NSM

 

Upgrade has gone fine but since going from 6.0r0 to 6.0r5 I've got an error on Slot 0 when viewing Network:smileyfrustrated:lot via NSM

If I hover over the the red triangle I get: invalid enum value. The Card Type is reported as : <#invalid#:interface-ssg140-mgt>.

 

I've gone to Adjust O/S version but it reports that it is the correct version and nothing needs to be done.

 

Besides the warning everything works just fine but it is annoying to have to press ignore every time I change anything. 

 

Super Contributor
benjaminc
Posts: 181
Registered: ‎11-07-2007
0

Re: Invalid Card Type after O/S upgrade

Hi Panikos,

 

Which version of NSM do you have?

 

Did you apply the schema update? I can see a bug relating to this error message which comes from an issue with interface validation, seems like it should be resolved with newer versions of the file, I think you get it with the schema update.

 

 Install the schema update and let us know if you still have problems.

 

Thanks

 

Ben

Contributor
panikos
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎06-17-2008
0

Re: Invalid Card Type after O/S upgrade

NSM 2007.3r1

 

It recognises other 5no SSG140s no problem i.e. don't have the same warning. They are all 6.0r5.

 

So do I need to update?? 

Super Contributor
benjaminc
Posts: 181
Registered: ‎11-07-2007
0

Re: Invalid Card Type after O/S upgrade

Can't hurt to install it, but seems like this may not help.

 

Did you try RMA/Re-Import?

 

Thanks

 

Ben

Contributor
panikos
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎06-17-2008
0

Re: Invalid Card Type after O/S upgrade

Updated NSM but still no joy. I even re-applied the update to the cluster to see if that made a difference but alas still no.

 

Would deleting the cluster from NSM and then re-importing it work????

Contributor
panikos
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎06-17-2008
0

Re: Invalid Card Type after O/S upgrade

 Deleted the cluster and re-imported it. That has solved it

Copyright© 1999-2013 Juniper Networks, Inc. All rights reserved.