Pulse Secure formerly SSL VPN
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
New User
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-30-2008
0 Kudos

6.2R1 (build 13255) CPU Spike

Has anyone run into a problem with the SSL VPN unit spikes the CPU when users connect?
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 426
Registered: ‎11-06-2007
0 Kudos

Re: 6.2R1 (build 13255) CPU Spike

what model ? Spike happens when the login to NetConnect ?
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
0 Kudos

Re: 6.2R1 (build 13255) CPU Spike

This is not a specific problem I am aware of.  How long do the spikes last?  To what level?  Is there an impact to service?  What device(s) do you have installed with what features?
Regards,

Christopher Howarth CISSP RHCE JNCIS-FWV JNCIA-WX/SSL
New User
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-30-2008
0 Kudos

Re: 6.2R1 (build 13255) CPU Spike

Its a brand new SA 2000 box.

 

 

unfortunately i cant seem to find the smoking gun.  I connected to it all day with no problems, but around 4pm the CPU spikes to 100 percent and it stops sending traffic.

 

i left it alone for 2 or 3 days and the cpu hovers around 15 percent, only when people connect does this error arise.

 

I have an open case and the symptom is not presenting itself in the lab.

 

just wondering if people are having the same issue or not.

Contributor
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎05-15-2008
0 Kudos

Re: 6.2R1 (build 13255) CPU Spike

What version of code?
ben
Contributor
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎12-06-2007
0 Kudos

Re: 6.2R1 (build 13255) CPU Spike

I'd guess 6.2R1 (build 13255) Smiley Wink
Juniper Employee
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-30-2008
0 Kudos

Re: 6.2R1 (build 13255) CPU Spike

I believe this will be fixed in 6.2r2, and this version of code should be released by mid-August or around there.

 

 

ben
Contributor
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎12-06-2007
0 Kudos

Re: 6.2R1 (build 13255) CPU Spike

Hopefully, but if J-Tac does not now about this problem they will not analyze and probably fix it....

 

Is anything noted in the error log or maybe a system snapshot generated during that spike? You may find the snapsot thing under "maintainane -> Troubleshooting -> System Snapshot".

 

Although we did not have this specific problem, we had some spikes in the past, and most times a systemsnapshot or at leas a critical error in the errorlog was reported. 

Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎05-02-2008
0 Kudos

Re: 6.2R1 (build 13255) CPU Spike

Same here, cpu randomly goes to 100%. I have case open with JTAC will update you if i get something new
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 252
Registered: ‎02-28-2008
0 Kudos

Re: 6.2R1 (build 13255) CPU Spike

i am running 6.2.r2.1 and i am not seeing any spikes so i guess this is fixed but i am running the code in my lab so there are no users except me doing some testing
SA-6500 (7.3R3) Production
MAG 4610 (7.4) Lab
Highlighted
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
0 Kudos

Re: 6.2R1 (build 13255) CPU Spike

Have you upgraded since you reported this problem?  If so did it resolve your problem?

Regards,

Christopher Howarth CISSP RHCE JNCIS-FWV JNCIA-WX/SSL