Pulse Secure formerly SSL VPN
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Moderator
Posts: 2,347
Registered: ‎11-19-2007
0 Kudos

Re: Android Support

@NULL: Smiley Happy...sorry you beat me to it.

That looks like the list that is expected to work, if all the caveats are met. :/

Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-24-2010
0 Kudos
Moderator
Posts: 2,347
Registered: ‎11-19-2007
0 Kudos

Re: Andorid Support

@androlmeda: you are welcome; good luck!

Contributor
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎12-28-2010
0 Kudos

Re: Andorid Support

Anyone know when the samsungapps.com site will work for the US or another way to get the updated L3 pulse app?

Moderator
Posts: 2,347
Registered: ‎11-19-2007
0 Kudos

Re: Andorid Support

[ Edited ]

I am not sure how to find that out; what happens when you contact Samsung?

 

WIth that said, it is my understanding that the updated files are published on the standard Android market for locales that cannot access the Samsung-specific site, such as the US.

 

The best place for information is KB22212 and KB22723

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎11-27-2010
0 Kudos

Re: Android Support

[ Edited ]

Hi Zanyterp,

 

would be cool if Juniper Networks does provide the specific Samsung Release Number so enterprises do know if their workforce is ready or not (problem could be with ISP who do not publish that quickly the new releases). This information should eliminate a lot of JTAC Support query's and or in-house Enterprise support.

 

Regards

NULL

Moderator
Posts: 2,347
Registered: ‎11-19-2007
0 Kudos

Re: Android Support

I agree; would be a good idea to put through your account team to see what can be done. I am not sure if that is something that is given to the Juniper development team or not.

New User
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-05-2012
0 Kudos

Re: Android Support

Hi.

Is there as of today no way we could use our SSL juniper SA 4000 device to make android devices access our citrix farm?

Not counting the specific devices with this support.

 

Is it possible to use the juniper SA in companion with citrix webinterface without the need for the l3 pulse functionality?

 

Other than that I of course hope that l3 functionality will show up soon..

 

 

rvo
Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-22-2012
0 Kudos

Re: Android Support

I'm also looking for a fuctional way to connect an Android device (non-Samsung) to a Juniper solution. We have a SA2500 cluster for connectivity but sofar I've found no way to connect a non-rooted non-samsung Android. Is there any KB article or another way to follow the developments per vendor? I am specifically looking for developments surrounding Asus (Transformer) Android devices.

Highlighted
Moderator
Posts: 2,347
Registered: ‎11-19-2007
0 Kudos

Re: Android Support

No, it is not possible to do this without the L3 VPN. The Citrix Receiver application needs to have access to the Citrix farm.

Moderator
Posts: 2,347
Registered: ‎11-19-2007
0 Kudos

Re: Android Support


rvo wrote:

I'm also looking for a fuctional way to connect an Android device (non-Samsung) to a Juniper solution. We have a SA2500 cluster for connectivity but sofar I've found no way to connect a non-rooted non-samsung Android. Is there any KB article or another way to follow the developments per vendor? I am specifically looking for developments surrounding Asus (Transformer) Android devices.


No, we do not have anything specifically on the Transformer device. What are you seeing for support/non-support? Any Android unit should be able to connect through for web-based only access. It is not possible to have L3 connections on non-rooted, non-Samsung devices.

 

For further information, you should follow-up with your account team.

Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎09-23-2010
0 Kudos

Re: Andorid Support

Asus just released ICS (Android 4) for the original Transformer so you should be able to update it (at least in the US).

Juniper has said that Google added the L3 API into ICS, but the Pulse client still doesn't make a L3 connection with ICS on my transformer. Is the Pulse client not updated yet to take advantage of the native API in ICS?
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎07-07-2010
0 Kudos

Re: Andorid Support

I have an Asus running 4.03 ICS. Pulse still doesn't work on it with regards to VPN. The API's are there in 4.0x but it appears Juniper has some work to do as well.
Juniper Select/Elite Enterprise Solutions Provider - Americas
JNCIA - JUNOS, SSL, IDP
JNCIS - SEC, SSL, ENT
Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-27-2008
0 Kudos

Re: Andorid Support

Junos Pulse 3.2 made its way into the Play Store on 2012/04/05:

 

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=net.juniper.junos.pulse.android

 

This version supports the native L3 VPN functionality on Android 4.0, although it didn't work for me (authenticated fine, but didn't actually connect after that - GN 4.0.3).

 

- Mark

Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎09-23-2010
0 Kudos

Re: Andorid Support

Updated the app yesterday and works great on my Asus Transformer at 4.0.3, it gets full L3 tunnel. Glad they got this out.

Moderator
Posts: 2,347
Registered: ‎11-19-2007
0 Kudos

Re: Andorid Support

Yes, that is correct: You need to use the Pulse 3.2 application (just released) in order to take advantage of the ICS VPN links.

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 108
Registered: ‎07-27-2010
0 Kudos

Re: Andorid Support

We have been getting the error below "Unfortunatly Junos Pulse has Stopped on a fairly frequent basis.  Most clients have experienced the issue and all are on the current market version.  The issues has gotten worse since enabling the pulse security portal on the devices.  I get about 4-5 crashes a day.  The devices I know have the issue are divers.  One VZW GNEX running 4.0.2.  One HTC Thunderbolt run 2.3, and one HTC Incredible 2 runnig 2.3.  All devices are factory firmware.  The Gnex is encrypted but the other two are not.

 

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Contributor
Posts: 110
Registered: ‎06-27-2008
0 Kudos

Re: Andorid Support

Doesn't work for me. ICS 4.04 on a moto xoom2 and as soon as I hit connect I get "file error – PleaseWait-mobile-webkit.thtml: not found"

 

Supposedly this is fixed in Pulse client 3.2 per KB but that is what I am running and no go.

Jason J. Wald
Juniper Networks Certified
Internet Associate - FWV
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 196
Registered: ‎11-16-2007
0 Kudos

Re: Andorid Support

PleaseWait-mobile-webkit.thtml is part of the custom sign in pages on the appliance. If you are using Custom Sign-In pages and have not updated them after an upgrade you may find it missing. Not sure which release it was add in but I got this error (admittedly on an iPad) when I started testing after upgrading from 6.5 to 7.1. Updating the pages based on the new template solved issue

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 154
Registered: ‎07-04-2008
0 Kudos

Re: Andorid Support

I have no problem to establish a Connection with the Asus Transformer Pad on ICS.

But its not working when I try to use a client-certificate - I can see "NoCert" in the logfiles of the IVE but I did everything that is mentioned here:

http://kb.juniper.net/InfoCenter/index?page=content&id=KB19692&cat=ssl_vpn&actp=LIST&smlogin=true

 

2 more questions:

-Why does the app need so many rights?

-What does Full L3 Tunnel mean in this case? Whats the difference? Do you mean an IPsec-Tunnel instead of just SSL?