SRX

last person joined: 16 hours ago 

Ask questions and share experiences about the SRX Series, vSRX, and cSRX.
Expand all | Collapse all

Accidental Power Loss - Juniper SRX 100H

• 1.  Accidental Power Loss - Juniper SRX 100H

Posted 03-07-2016 07:51

Hey Members.

Last week I had to reroute some power cables on some devcies in the server room and our Juniper SRX100H accidently had its power removed, my fault. After noticing it was no longer powered up when I did apply power it didnt come alive for about 20 minutes or so. After panicking it finally had all its port lights on but after logging back into it I discovered I corrupted the device do to removal of the power cord.

I am new to this particular device but Im very nervous attempting the repair without having a background using the Juno software and I'm afraid I'll default the system to factory bringing the entire network to a halt.

How do you recommend I approach this type of repair. Thank you.

Junos Error.JPG

#corrupt
    #powerfailure
    #JUNO
    #SRX

• 2.  RE: Accidental Power Loss - Juniper SRX 100H

Posted 03-07-2016 08:46

Use that link for information and how to do

http://rtoodtoo.net/recovering-primary-junos-image/

regards

alexander

• 3.  RE: Accidental Power Loss - Juniper SRX 100H

Posted 03-07-2016 13:24

Thank you alexander.

Alexander must I be the root user? The company who managed this devcie simply made me an account to login, but I'm not sure if my admin account has the same credentials as an actual root user.

Thank you again.

• 4.  RE: Accidental Power Loss - Juniper SRX 100H

Posted 03-07-2016 16:56