SRX Services Gateway
Reply
Contributor
rsilva
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
0
Accepted Solution

Connecting Cisco Router and Juniper SRX with pure CLNS

Hi guys, I need your helps...

 

I have a router cisco 1841 connected to juniper SRX-220H with back-to-back cable. I have configured IPv4 on interfaces fastethernet and can do ping between two devices, but i can't do it with clns.

 

I am coping the configuration of cisco and juniper router.

 

Thanks for your helpme.

Distinguished Expert
dfex
Posts: 749
Registered: ‎04-17-2008
0

Re: Connecting Cisco Router and Juniper SRX with pure CLNS

Hi rsilva,

 

There's a KB article on how to do this, although looking at it, the Cisco config appears to be lacking a few things:

 

http://kb.juniper.net/InfoCenter/index?page=content&id=KB20097&actp=RSS&smlogin=true

 

Cheers,

 

Ben

Ben Dale
JNCIP-ENT, JNCIS-SP, JNCIE-SEC #63
Juniper Ambassador
Follow me @labelswitcher
Contributor
rsilva
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
0

Re: Connecting Cisco Router and Juniper SRX with pure CLNS

Thanks dfex for your answer, but the adjacency between cisco and juniper routers is established, but I can't do ping clns between it. I need speak pure CLNS between cisco and juniper router, for that i try do ping clns. In the attachments I put some show's, as (show isis adjacency, show isis route, ping clns xx.xxxx....xxxx.xx) of juniper side and (show clns neighbor, show clns route, ping clns xx.xxxx....xxxx.xx) of cisco side. Please check out.

 

Thanks for your answer,

 

 

Distinguished Expert
dfex
Posts: 749
Registered: ‎04-17-2008
0

Re: Connecting Cisco Router and Juniper SRX with pure CLNS

[ Edited ]

Are the routes being exchanged corrrectly - I can't see the opposite router's loopback address appearing in either route table.

 

I would remove the interface all point-to-point statement, and just make it interface ge-0/0/0.  Then add the lo0 interface without the point-to-point statement. 

Ben Dale
JNCIP-ENT, JNCIS-SP, JNCIE-SEC #63
Juniper Ambassador
Follow me @labelswitcher
Contributor
rsilva
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
0

Re: Connecting Cisco Router and Juniper SRX with pure CLNS

Thanks dfex for your support, but this don't work... I was testing clns ping with two SRX and don't work. I believe that  some policy or feature of security block this traffic type, but I have connectivity IP but don't have clns connectivity.

 

Thanks,

Distinguished Expert
dfex
Posts: 749
Registered: ‎04-17-2008
0

Re: Connecting Cisco Router and Juniper SRX with pure CLNS

I wonder if it's related to flow-mode not passing CLNS traffic?

 

try the following:

 

set security forwarding-options family iso mode packet-based

 

 

Ben Dale
JNCIP-ENT, JNCIS-SP, JNCIE-SEC #63
Juniper Ambassador
Follow me @labelswitcher
Contributor
rsilva
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
0

Re: Connecting Cisco Router and Juniper SRX with pure CLNS

Hi dfex, thanks for your response one more time. I opened the jtac case and really that is the command correct for permit the traffic clns into srx. Thanks so much for your support.

Copyright© 1999-2013 Juniper Networks, Inc. All rights reserved.