SRX

last person joined: yesterday 

Ask questions and share experiences about the SRX Series, vSRX, and cSRX.
  • 1.  Hub-Spoke VPN ... NAT-PPPoE / Static on HUB -- HELP!

Posted 05-17-2011 07:04

Hello Everyone!!

I am having trouble and not sure where to look.

We have a hub & spoke VPN, this is first remote location to configure. The remote location uses PPPoE, SRX config displays "negotiate" but the ISP provides the SAME IP always (bottom line it is a static IP)

The hub is plugged to a T1 that gives us pure static IP.

The VPN is site-to-site. The local networks are not the same, the ST0 tunnels ARE on the same net... IKE is allowed, routes are in place, policies are properly created ... as far as I can see it is all good (consider that I am new to JUNIPER OS)

I cannot ping the remote ST0 IP (the local one responds fine, obviously), when I try a trace route to either remote ST0 or remote IP goes nowhere....

I am failing to see what I did wrong.

I am NOT on site, and have no access to CLI TERMINAL NOR CAN TELNET ... so all I have is the web interface and the CLI tools (CLI Viewer, CLI Editor, Point and click CLI)

Any help or slap in the right direction is much appreciated!

Attachment(s)

txt
    HubConfig-SRX210.txt   6 KB 1 version
    txt
    SpokeConfig.txt   8 KB 1 version

• 2.  RE: Hub-Spoke VPN ... NAT-PPPoE / Static on HUB -- HELP!

Posted 05-17-2011 10:15

Have you verified that the tunnel is building correctly?

Check the output of "show security ike security-associations" and "show security ipsec security-associataions".  You can also check the kmd log file.

@Manzano wrote:

I am NOT on site, and have no access to CLI TERMINAL NOR CAN TELNET ... so all I have is the web interface and the CLI tools (CLI Viewer, CLI Editor, Point and click CLI)

If you can get into the WebUI, you can enable SSH access over the untrust interface so that you can access the CLI directly.  Just add "ssh" to the host-inbound-traffic for your untrust interface.