SRX

last person joined: yesterday 

Ask questions and share experiences about the SRX Series, vSRX, and cSRX.
  • 1.  Need help with setting up SRX1400 please

Posted 01-09-2015 19:11

Hi,

I'm completely new to Juniper and this is my first time setting up a Juniper device. I recently acquired a SRX1400 and I need help setting it up for use. I need to setup a vpn connection so I can log into it remotely through the cli and Jweb. I was only able to gain access Jweb locally through the ge-0/0/0 though I'm having a hard time configuring the SRX to allow me to access the internet from it.

So far I have configured the ge-0/0/1 with the ip supplied by my ISP 74.XXX.XXX.34/30 and I set the default gateway 74.XXX.XXX.33 as my static default route. I set the host-name to use Google's DNS 8.8.8.8.

I would greatly appreciate it if anyone can guide me through a step by step process to configuring internet acccess and vpn access for my SRX1400

Thanks!

• 2.  RE: Need help with setting up SRX1400 please

Posted 01-10-2015 04:53

hi gourami,

for the internet connectivity, you can utilize the ge-0/0/0 (default zone is untrust). via webui you can navigate to security nat for the outbound translation. 

junos has a feature called rule set, you can check it out from the webui

for the vpn,

you can check this link.... http://kb.juniper.net/InfoCenter/index?page=content&id=KB15745&smlogin=true

hope this helps.

dwayne

• 3.  RE: Need help with setting up SRX1400 please

Posted 01-11-2015 13:05

Can you give me step by step process to configure the nat? I'm at the security section and I'm not sure what to do.

• 4.  RE: Need help with setting up SRX1400 please

Posted 01-11-2015 19:54

for example, 

untrust - ge-0/0/0.0

trust - ge-0/0/5.0

if the interface is in ethernet switching family, you need to delete it.

srx#delete interface ge-0/0/5.0 family ethernet-switching

paste below commands to your cli then check it on your webui.