SRX Services Gateway
Reply
Trusted Contributor
michael.saw
Posts: 1,048
Registered: ‎09-26-2011
0

Unable show chassis cluster output

Hi,

 

If SRX is unable to display the output of 'show chassis cluster', what could be the issue?

Is there a kb link to this?

 

Pls help.

Thanks!

Michael
JNCIA-JUNOS, JNCIS-ENT/SEC, JNCIP-ENT
(CCNA, ACMP, ACFE, CISE)
"http://www.thechampioncommunity.com/"
CONNECT EVERYTHING. EMPOWER EVERYONE.
Share & Learn. Knowledge is Power.

"If there's a will, there's a way!"
Distinguished Expert
MMcD
Posts: 623
Registered: ‎07-20-2010
0

Re: Unable show chassis cluster output

That is not a complete command?

 

For example:

 

root@SRX240>> show chassis cluster ?
Possible completions:
  control-plane        Display control-plane information
  data-plane           Display data-plane information
  ethernet-switching   Display chassis cluster ethernet switching details
  interfaces           Display chassis cluster interfaces
  statistics           Display chassis cluster statistics
  status               Display chassis cluster status

 

 

MMcD [JNCIP-SEC, CCNA, MCP]
____________________________________________________

[Please Mark My Solution Accepted if it Helped, Kudos are Appreciated Too]
Trusted Contributor
michael.saw
Posts: 1,048
Registered: ‎09-26-2011
0

Re: Unable show chassis cluster output

Hi MMcD,

I meant unable to view the results of "show chassis cluster status", "show chassis cluster statistics"...
Anyone encountered this before?
Thanks!

Michael
JNCIA-JUNOS, JNCIS-ENT/SEC, JNCIP-ENT
(CCNA, ACMP, ACFE, CISE)
"http://www.thechampioncommunity.com/"
CONNECT EVERYTHING. EMPOWER EVERYONE.
Share & Learn. Knowledge is Power.

"If there's a will, there's a way!"
Distinguished Expert
MMcD
Posts: 623
Registered: ‎07-20-2010
0

Re: Unable show chassis cluster output

Does it display anything?  Any error?

MMcD [JNCIP-SEC, CCNA, MCP]
____________________________________________________

[Please Mark My Solution Accepted if it Helped, Kudos are Appreciated Too]
Trusted Contributor
michael.saw
Posts: 1,048
Registered: ‎09-26-2011
0

Re: Unable show chassis cluster output

Hi MMcD,

There wasn't any output from the "show chassis cluster status".
Could it be an issue of firmware?
Thanks!

Michael
JNCIA-JUNOS, JNCIS-ENT/SEC, JNCIP-ENT
(CCNA, ACMP, ACFE, CISE)
"http://www.thechampioncommunity.com/"
CONNECT EVERYTHING. EMPOWER EVERYONE.
Share & Learn. Knowledge is Power.

"If there's a will, there's a way!"
Contributor
72monsta
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎10-09-2009
0

Re: Unable show chassis cluster output

Hi Michael,

 

is this a new cluster you are bringing up for the first time or has the cluster been working and you have now noticed the issue?

 

What version are you running?

 

cheers

 

Marc

Contributor
72monsta
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎10-09-2009
0

Re: Unable show chassis cluster output

also.. do you get the same non output from both the boxes?

Trusted Contributor
michael.saw
Posts: 1,048
Registered: ‎09-26-2011
0

Re: Unable show chassis cluster output

[ Edited ]

I'm on 10.4R8.5

Same output (blank output) from both Active and standby...
Could it be the difference in port assignment on the active and passive firewall that could have cause this issue?

Thanks!

Michael
JNCIA-JUNOS, JNCIS-ENT/SEC, JNCIP-ENT
(CCNA, ACMP, ACFE, CISE)
"http://www.thechampioncommunity.com/"
CONNECT EVERYTHING. EMPOWER EVERYONE.
Share & Learn. Knowledge is Power.

"If there's a will, there's a way!"
Contributor
Saurabh Arora
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎02-11-2012
0

Re: Unable show chassis cluster output

Hello,

 

Can you please share the o/p of "show chassis fpc pic-status". Its seems the clustering is not enabled on the FWs. Did you see the control ports up.

 

What you see when you execute the command: "show chassis cluster statistics" or "show chassis cluster status"

 

Thanks 

Trusted Contributor
michael.saw
Posts: 1,048
Registered: ‎09-26-2011
0

Re: Unable show chassis cluster output

Hi Saurabh,

The control links are up.
But "show chassis cluster status" shows a blank output...
Thanks!

Michael
JNCIA-JUNOS, JNCIS-ENT/SEC, JNCIP-ENT
(CCNA, ACMP, ACFE, CISE)
"http://www.thechampioncommunity.com/"
CONNECT EVERYTHING. EMPOWER EVERYONE.
Share & Learn. Knowledge is Power.

"If there's a will, there's a way!"
Copyright© 1999-2013 Juniper Networks, Inc. All rights reserved.