SRX

last person joined: 13 hours ago 

Ask questions and share experiences about the SRX Series, vSRX, and cSRX.
  • 1.  vSRX VPN IPSec Site-to-Site PPPoE problem

Posted 04-21-2016 04:44

Hello ladies & gets,

I am new in Juniper and generally JunOS but I found it easier to learn, so in order to make my first steps with the real deal -SRX- I got firstly vSRX in order to test some things. One of them is IPSec Site to Site VPN.

I ve got to try this with two different home modem - routers...lets say the one in Antartica and the other in Arctic, with VMware Workstation as my platform and I put my VMs on Bridged mode. For testing purposes I supposedly accept my 2 different dynamic IPs as static IPs...

I used as my guide this one:

https://www.juniper.net/documentation/en_US/junos15.1x49/topics/example/ipsec-route-based-vpn-configuring.html

and because I stack in the logic of

set interfaces ge-0/0/3 unit 0 family inet address 1.1.1.2/30 <--in r.s.* this interface is our default gateway?192.168.1.1?
    set interfaces st0 unit 0 family inet address 10.11.11.10/24<--in r.s. this is our virtual ip?Right?We can set is as we want

set routing-options static route 0.0.0.0/0 next-hop 1.1.1.1<--Which is the role of 1.1.1.1 and what is its logic connection to 1.1.1.2?
    set routing-options static route 192.168.168.0/24 next-hop st0.0

I consider reading this:

https://forums.juniper.net/t5/SRX-Services-Gateway/How-to-configure-PPPoE-with-SRX100-10-0R2-10-for-Switzerland/td-p/37702

set routing-options static route 0.0.0.0/0 next-hop pp0.0;

As necessary in order to continue...Is it really necessary to make this routing from pp0.0 or we can just use the above logic with better configuration?

I wrote some questions in order to get this better!

*r.s. = real scenario

#vpn
    #SRX
    #vSRX
    #site-to-site
    #PPPoE

• 2.  RE: vSRX VPN IPSec Site-to-Site PPPoE problem
    Best Answer

Posted 04-22-2016 04:10

Hello,