SSL VPN
Reply
Trusted Contributor
michael.saw
Posts: 1,048
Registered: ‎09-26-2011
0

Dual Power Supply MAG?

Hi,

 

Only MAG 6611 supports Dual Power Supply, right?

MAG6610 only provides Single Power Supply, right?>

Thanks!

Michael
JNCIA-JUNOS, JNCIS-ENT/SEC, JNCIP-ENT
(CCNA, ACMP, ACFE, CISE)
"http://www.thechampioncommunity.com/"
CONNECT EVERYTHING. EMPOWER EVERYONE.
Share & Learn. Knowledge is Power.

"If there's a will, there's a way!"
Trusted Contributor
filbert
Posts: 67
Registered: ‎07-31-2008
0

Re: Dual Power Supply MAG?

That is correct and is why we'll never use a 6610 chassis.

If you need to suport up to 1000 concurrent users just go with a 4610 pair. if you need to scale beyond that go with SM360s in a 6611 chassis.

Trusted Contributor
michael.saw
Posts: 1,048
Registered: ‎09-26-2011
0

Re: Dual Power Supply MAG?

Thanks, filbert!
Thanks!

Michael
JNCIA-JUNOS, JNCIS-ENT/SEC, JNCIP-ENT
(CCNA, ACMP, ACFE, CISE)
"http://www.thechampioncommunity.com/"
CONNECT EVERYTHING. EMPOWER EVERYONE.
Share & Learn. Knowledge is Power.

"If there's a will, there's a way!"
Contributor
ed_gpc
Posts: 193
Registered: ‎09-21-2010
0

Re: Dual Power Supply MAG?

For the price difference, I'd say go with a 6611 chassis and sm160 or 361 modules, that way you have room to grow and save some space

Trusted Contributor
michael.saw
Posts: 1,048
Registered: ‎09-26-2011
0

Re: Dual Power Supply MAG?

Here's the link to the datasheet:

http://www.juniper.net/us/en/local/pdf/datasheets/1000356-en.pdf

 

Here's the link ot the info (redundant power supply):

http://www.juniper.net/techpubs/en_US/mag/topics/task/operational/mag-power-supply-installing.html

Thanks!

Michael
JNCIA-JUNOS, JNCIS-ENT/SEC, JNCIP-ENT
(CCNA, ACMP, ACFE, CISE)
"http://www.thechampioncommunity.com/"
CONNECT EVERYTHING. EMPOWER EVERYONE.
Share & Learn. Knowledge is Power.

"If there's a will, there's a way!"
Copyright© 1999-2013 Juniper Networks, Inc. All rights reserved.