SSL VPN
Reply
df
Contributor
df
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎11-24-2008
0

Junos Pulse 3.0 - Issues with Wireless Roaming in Company Offices

We have run into an issue with Junos Pulse 3.0 on Windows 7 x64.  When our users are inside our offices, they are having trouble with wireless conenctivity when roaming between floors.  Each floor has a different wireless subnet.  We are not connecting with Pulse when in the office, it is just installed on the computer. 

 

When the user roams to another floor, they are not picking up the appropriate IP address for the new subnet when they move.   Wireless is connecting, they just are not getting an IP address on the new subnet from the DHCP server, and therefore cannot access anything on the network any longer.

 

When we uninstall Pulse it works fine and the user picks up the proper IP address when they move to another floor.  When we uncheck "Juniper Network Agent" on the network adapter, it also works fine. 

 

All of our company PCs are Windows 7 x64.  No 32bit, and no Windows XP, or Vista.

 

Has anyone else run into this?

Super Contributor
SHKM
Posts: 167
Registered: ‎03-13-2008
0

Re: Junos Pulse 3.0 - Issues with Wireless Roaming in Company Offices

Hi Df,

 

        Please open a Jtac case to investigate this further.

 

Thanks....

df
Contributor
df
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎11-24-2008
0

Re: Junos Pulse 3.0 - Issues with Wireless Roaming in Company Offices

I do have a case open.  I was curious if anyone else had run across this.

 

Thank you.

Moderator
zanyterp
Posts: 2,300
Registered: ‎11-19-2007
0

Re: Junos Pulse 3.0 - Issues with Wireless Roaming in Company Offices

which version of pulse: 3.0R1 or 3.0R2?

df
Contributor
df
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎11-24-2008
0

Re: Junos Pulse 3.0 - Issues with Wireless Roaming in Company Offices

3.0.1.20017.

 

Thank you.

Moderator
zanyterp
Posts: 2,300
Registered: ‎11-19-2007
0

Re: Junos Pulse 3.0 - Issues with Wireless Roaming in Company Offices

can you test 3.0R2 as well, please?

df
Contributor
df
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎11-24-2008
0

Re: Junos Pulse 3.0 - Issues with Wireless Roaming in Company Offices

3.0R2 has the same issue as well.

 

Thank you.

Moderator
zanyterp
Posts: 2,300
Registered: ‎11-19-2007
0

Re: Junos Pulse 3.0 - Issues with Wireless Roaming in Company Offices

[ Edited ]
This is the only instance reported of this (here and your case)
df
Contributor
df
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎11-24-2008
0

Re: Junos Pulse 3.0 - Issues with Wireless Roaming in Company Offices

Anyone else run into this?  Having trouble getting it resolved.

 

 

df
Contributor
df
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎11-24-2008
0

Re: Junos Pulse 3.0 - Issues with Wireless Roaming in Company Offices

Have any other customers had issues with this?  We finally have PR, but I've had this case open since JUNE 2012!

Copyright© 1999-2013 Juniper Networks, Inc. All rights reserved.