ScreenOS Firewalls (NOT SRX)
Reply
Contributor
Big_Vi
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-08-2009
0

FW with 1RU and DC PSU

Hi Community,

 

I'm facing a big problem : I can't find and 1 RU FW with DC PSU!

 

In fact SSG 140 & 320m use both only AC PSU. SSG350m can be ordered with DC PSU, but it is not 1 RU. For my project I need to replace 80 old FW.

 

Have I missed someting or is there no 1RU FW with DC PSU in the  Juniper lineup ?

 

Best regards,

 

Vince

Trusted Expert Trusted Expert
Trusted Expert
WL
Posts: 789
Registered: ‎07-26-2008
0

Re: FW with 1RU and DC PSU

Hmm, I checked and it looks like you are right. I was surprised too. The pold NS25 and 50s had DC powers but the 1RU firewalls only seem to have AC.

 

****pls click the button " Accept as Solution" if my post helped to solve your problem****
Contributor
Big_Vi
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-08-2009
0

Re: FW with 1RU and DC PSU

[ Edited ]

Thank you for your answer.

 

As I've seen, at the beginning, the SSG350m hasn't DC power at the beginning. Where can I inform me if something will come for the SSG320m ?

 

An other option is to install a DC/AC converter, but it cost a lot and they are big. Anyone know a small DC/AC inverter that I can build in the rack next to the FW PSU ? 

 

Regards,

 

Vince

Message Edited by Big_Vi on 04-08-2009 11:26 PM
Copyright© 1999-2013 Juniper Networks, Inc. All rights reserved.