Screen OS

last person joined: 8 months ago 

This is a legacy community with limited Juniper monitoring.
  • 1.  Forward public ip to device directly attached to ssg interface

Posted 10-13-2016 03:25

Greetings to all the experts.

I am a self-taught and I am not much netscreen expert.

I have one isp router (A), one SSG140 and one other provider router (B)

I should assign 1 Public IP to router (B) directly connected to interface X of my SSG.
    Traffic to and from this public IP is going through the provider router (A) connected to interface Y of the SSG.
    These are the steps :
    isp router (A) > interface Y ssg (n public ip) > interface X ssg > router (B one public ip)
    The router B must manage a vpn (for this must have a public ip): I can not use the ssg nat functions.

The solution proposed by the provider of router B requires the use of a switch before of SSG140:
    traffic to the public ip assign to router B would be managed directly without going through the SSG.
    I do not like this solution and I'd like to handle it with the SSG interfaces but I have no idea on how to make.

Sorry for my bad English (I used the google translator ...)

thank you

• 2.  RE: Forward public ip to device directly attached to ssg interface

Posted 10-13-2016 04:10

Hi,

I understand that your VPN is terminating on the Router B and the other VPN peer is behind ISP router A.  Don't you have route from Router A to the router & in between devices for end to end communication?

Thanks,

Vikas

• 3.  RE: Forward public ip to device directly attached to ssg interface

Posted 10-13-2016 04:25
    Hi,

no, router A (cisco 1841) have only one interface.

thank you

• 4.  RE: Forward public ip to device directly attached to ssg interface

Posted 10-14-2016 00:09

Hi,

Can you let us know the topology including both VPN endpoints and the IP interfaces? you can use any random public IPs instead of your actual public IPs if you don't want to disclose.

Thanks,

Vikas