ScreenOS Firewalls (NOT SRX)
Reply
Contributor
Posts: 138
Registered: ‎03-17-2008
0

ISG1000 and IDP

the ISG1000 is installed with the IDP license however when implementing the get lic command

the IDP is disabled,

 

why is that?

how can i enable the IDP!?

rock the boat , dont sink the ship
Super Contributor
mehdi
Posts: 240
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
0

Re: ISG1000 and IDP

hello

 

could you could you please post

> get system

 

do you have install screen os with IDP liker example nsISG1000.6.1.0-IDP1.r7.0 ???

 

 

thnaks

**If this reply solved your problem click on Kudos **
Kind Regard
http://www.linkedin.com/in/mkhitmane
personal mail: mehdi.khitmane@gmail.com
Regular Visitor
magman
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎04-10-2009
0

Re: ISG1000 and IDP

I had the same issue.  Make sure you have at least 2GB of memory installed from the IDP kit.

Super Contributor
arizvi
Posts: 287
Registered: ‎10-21-2008
0

Re: ISG1000 and IDP

Please verify the following things by using the following command: 1) get chas => it should show th security module in slot ISG-RXj:ISG-RX(M)-> get chas ChXssis Environment: Power Supply: One power supply is down FXn StXtus: Good CPU TemperXture: 118'F ( 48'C) Slot InformXtion: Slot Type S/N Xssembly-No Version TemperXture X System BoXrd XX79X5XXX7XXXXX1 XX51-XX6 FXX 84'F (X9'C), 9X'F (X4'C) 4 MXnXgement XX81X4XXX7XXX47X XX49-XX4 D1X 118'F (48'C) 1 Security X1X7X4XXX7XXXX57 XX49-XXX BX1 cpu1:ReXdy, cpuX:ReXdy 2 Security X1X7X4XXX7XXXX95 XX49-XXX BX1 cpu1:ReXdy, cpuX:ReXdy 3 Security X1X7X4XXX7XXXX45 XX49-XXX BX1 cpu1:ReXdy, cpuX:ReXdy 5 XSIC BoXrd XXX4XX697dX7XX79 XX5X-XXX CX1 MXrin FPGX version 9, Jupiter XSIC version 1, Fresno FPGX version 11X 2) get lic => it should have the license key ISG-RX(M)-> get lic XdvXnced_key : Xb89soVBvqH+DxSdx9XFYCjeb+CSFwRQNVJxZ8 d46y7/Hkl/NIQCkLwQru/R5ULCuBJl6St44O1oXLp1MwwEih/ XsuFq7vEtjoX6jeEVrYzItsHmn7 lffxwo1FXtl77KSSNLcrpjxd77yQPrQTNvG1hQbXfPHyYOYX+i u+zNSXEVXMTJ8XKgXvG71nXEcrl/ 6vXViySmmBXNtgZGseEUcyoqQ6//XZISyh/ bFcwXMO+R5ulNEETepVcsNTqTXJPqXw/ jUdTMRqWntxOiCUJSxuixv1PdHrXt1SzKkSCX== idp_sm_key : XQ7XjUFMXXIFGwcNCGxCDpKfnNwXMmFzl9NyXjddXJP5pZXcHN +8XI9YU4PEzRwnX9eMj/kiTE4vyZ5bsCfXXnfkTXXKfXdJm1gH 7oJQhTcVXQpesINIq6J +WnRX1PXmYP8X8mWS1DSZidqN/ KnpnsLqw/DXFf4+bKXdbRXdJ8wQv7O7/ 5UbghXKfKcxQVI4hSXKGCUWImydXeR8yH+RMlyIsThQLkyIcwK sPuhn/ XwlWRlRK1zXLCcHl+ilInCePzkuhMwT6WjcdsXNBBouFE5Xw8l usHPXqQ== 3) get sys => It should have the IDP firmware nsisg2000.6.1.0-idp1.r5.0 Thanks Atif
Visitor
Kunaal
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-27-2009
0

Re: ISG1000 and IDP

1.  Make sure the correct license is installed ("get license" should give you 2 licenses - one of them should be for the IDP)

 

2.  2GB memory is installed

 

3.  as the previous post mentioned, make sure ScreenOS IDP image is installed.

 

 

Super Contributor
arizvi
Posts: 287
Registered: ‎10-21-2008
0

Re: ISG1000 and IDP

Unfortunately my previous has some font issue.

Need to check the following :

1) get chas  ; check the security modules

2) get lic   ; check the license key

3) get sys ; verify that firmware is the IDP firmware

 

Thanks

Atif

Contributor
Posts: 138
Registered: ‎03-17-2008
0

Re: ISG1000 and IDP

[ Edited ]

the isg1000 is running configuration on the current screenos which is not IDP included,

what happens to configuration when replacing the screenos to one with IDP?

 

here's the fw details :

 

 

Software Version: 6.1.0r7.0, Type: Firewall+VPN

OS Loader Version: 1.0.1

 

can it be replaced with - nsISG1000.6.1.0-IDP1.r7.0 directly?

rock the boat , dont sink the ship
Super Contributor
mehdi
Posts: 240
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
0

Re: ISG1000 and IDP

Hi

 

you should to update before your boot loader to version 1.0.2

and after  you can replace your current version to IDP version

 

for example  you can see below

here is my ISG 1000

FW(M)-> get sys | i soft
Software Version: 6.1.0r7.0, Type: Firewall+VPN
FW(M)-> get sys | i idp
Options: IDP
IDP files version:

FW(M)-> get sys | i os
OS Loader Version: 1.0.2

 

hope this help you

**If this reply solved your problem click on Kudos **
Kind Regard
http://www.linkedin.com/in/mkhitmane
personal mail: mehdi.khitmane@gmail.com
Contributor
Posts: 138
Registered: ‎03-17-2008
0

Re: ISG1000 and IDP

is it mandatory to upgrade the boot loader?

rock the boat , dont sink the ship
Super Contributor
mehdi
Posts: 240
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
0

Re: ISG1000 and IDP

hi

 

yes sure  the Boot loader upgrade is recommended but not required. Please refere to upgrade_guide.pdf 

http://www.juniper.net/techpubs/software/screenos/screenos6.1.0/upgrade_guide.pdf

 

thanks

**If this reply solved your problem click on Kudos **
Kind Regard
http://www.linkedin.com/in/mkhitmane
personal mail: mehdi.khitmane@gmail.com
Copyright© 1999-2013 Juniper Networks, Inc. All rights reserved.