Screen OS

last person joined: 8 months ago 

This is a legacy community with limited Juniper monitoring.
Expand all | Collapse all
  • 1.  MIP VPN

Posted 08-29-2016 06:53

Hello all,

maybe it's a too simple question. I've to setup a SSG-5 with two VPN tunnels. I'm completely new to Juniper devices and only have an example config and the documentation.

My question is: how do I setup MIP with the same IPs for the two tunnels? They are configured for redundancy and so I need to map the IPs on both. Or do I've to configure it in a complete different way?

Kind regards,

Funny

• 2.  RE: MIP VPN

Posted 08-29-2016 09:37

Hello,

You can make use of the below link:

https://kb.juniper.net/InfoCenter/index?page=content&id=KB8157&actp=search

Note:- That link talks about accessing same MIP from Internet and loopback. Same principle should apply for accessing MIP from two different tunnels.

Try to do something like this:

Let us say ethernet1 terminates ISP1. It is end point of one tunnel with its tunnel interface tunnel.1

And ethernet2 terminates ISP2. It is end point of another tunnel with its tunnel interface tunnel.2.

Configure MIP for loopback.1

Now put eth1, eth2, tunnel.1, tunnel.2 & loopback.1 in untrust zone.

put tunnel.1 and tunnel.2 in loopback-group loopback.1.

Regards,

Rushi

• 3.  RE: MIP VPN

Posted 02-23-2017 07:50

Sorry, I don't get it to work.

Please let's explain my situation:

- SSG5 directly connected to the internet on ethernet0/0

- Two VPN-Tunnels, one with 172.16.x.66/30, second with 172.16.x.70/30

- ethernet0/2 connected to my DMZ with 10.x.x.165/28 (on bgroup0)

- The internal server has IP 192.168.x.10/24

- My partner company will connect to 172.16.x.74/29

I've created mip for 172.16.x.74 to 192.168.x.10 on bgroup0 but that doesn't work. You example with loopback.1 does'nt work either, but I think it's because I miss-explained my goal 🙂

I don't unterstand the concept in that case...

• 4.  RE: MIP VPN
    Best Answer