Screen OS

last person joined: 8 months ago 

This is a legacy community with limited Juniper monitoring.
  • 1.  Multiple VLAN's at one Interface/Zone

Posted 04-09-2009 02:41

Hey there,

I'm new to ISG-Firewalls and need some help now. We have the ISG2000 with follwing Interfaces configured: 1/2 (zone LAN) and 2/1 (zone company-x). The network of company-x ist seperated into 4 VLAN's which should come over with a trunk. we have to set up each VLAN with an own policy for the access to our LAN-zone.

is that possible in some way? how can i build a trunk through the ISG on that interface and how can I set up each vlan which terminates on one single interface with own policies? means, how can i created more detailed policies, not only from zone to zone, we need access with different policies for each VLAN in another zone.

any help appreciated!

best regards

• 2.  RE: Multiple VLAN's at one Interface/Zone

Posted 04-09-2009 03:11
    Hi, you create subinterfaces on the customer side with VLAN tagging. The suberterface can be in zones independent from the physical interface. So for each VLAN you create a subint, in the right zone. This way you configure a trunc with sepperated policies.

• 3.  RE: Multiple VLAN's at one Interface/Zone

Posted 04-09-2009 03:33

Thanks for your answer!

That means I've to create four subinterfaces on the company-x zone on my ISG. First of all I need to check if the firewall on the other side (which is not under my control) is able to tag the vlans.

When creating policies, I only see options to configure "from zone X to zone Y", but how can I configure the single VLAN's at this point and give them their own policy? Can I choose the subinterface under "Adressbook entry" then?

BR

Message Edited by rdit on 04-09-2009 03:33 AM
    Message Edited by rdit on 04-09-2009 03:34 AM
    Message Edited by rdit on 04-09-2009 03:35 AM

• 4.  RE: Multiple VLAN's at one Interface/Zone
    Best Answer

Posted 04-09-2009 03:53