Screen OS

last person joined: 8 months ago 

This is a legacy community with limited Juniper monitoring.
  • 1.  SSG-320M, how can I configure Mapping?.. (VIP)

Posted 12-29-2015 21:14

Hello all !

I'm a beginner engineer.

I'm suffering from configuring at SSG-320M, especially setting on mapping! (VIP,MIP,DIP)

[The purpose]

I want to configure mapping between SSG-320M and DB Servers.

So, I'm here to ask you guys to get an advice.

Network_Design.JPEG

[Situation]

The point at here is to communicate with SSG-320M and DB servers.

DB Servers have private&public IP, separately.

After searching on the internet, I figured out Juniper Firewall can do mapping using VIP (Public N : Private 1)

(I think Public IP doesn't need to configure VIP because it is connected directly.)

[Issues]

I configured Firewall(320M) to VLAN, but I connected it to PC using UTP and entered WebUI.

By the way, VLAN is not supporting VIP, it is only supporting DIP..(Public N : Private N)

I have an available IP : 30EA

So, I think that it is possible if I can configure IP at port, separately.

But, you know, we cannot configure same domain at separate port even though it is not same IP.

As you can see the below picture, you can understand my meaning!

Network_Design.JPEG

I'm so panicked... because what can I do next...

Even though I googled a lot, I didn't find good answers..

I tried to understand to you guys so that you can give a more better answer!

but I don't know its picture is helpful to you guys understanding my meaning!

Please give me an advice.

Thank you.

Best Regars,

• 2.  RE: SSG-320M, how can I configure Mapping?.. (VIP)

Posted 01-01-2016 09:33

Welcome to ScreenOS and sorry you have having so much confusion.  

I am also confused by exactly what your setup is.

1-Are you using ScreenOS transparent mode or in Layer 3 mode?