ScreenOS Firewalls (NOT SRX)
Reply
Contributor
Adelblue
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎07-21-2009
0

Screen OS

Hi ,

 

can I copy netscreen OS from one firewall and upgrade the second firewall with this image ?

 

I am using Netscreen-500 .

 

Thanks .

Distinguished Expert
Screenie
Posts: 1,089
Registered: ‎01-10-2008
0

Re: Screen OS

[ Edited ]

I'm not sure this legal if support isn't valid on the target machine. But: set up a tftp server (3cdaemon ?)

 

On the 500 you want to copy from:

 

save software from flash to tftp <IP> filename

 

on the 500 to upgrade

 

save software from tfp <IP> filename to flash

 

Message Edited by Screenie on 08-27-2009 08:44 PM
best regards,

Screenie.
Juniper Ambassador,
JNCIA IDP AC WX JNCIS FW SSL JNCIP SEC ENT SP JNCI

If this worked for you please flag my post as an "Accepted Solution" so others can benefit. A kudo would be cool if you think I earned it.
Contributor
Adelblue
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎07-21-2009
0

Re: Screen OS

Thanks ;

 

I will try and let you know .

 

Adel ,

Copyright© 1999-2013 Juniper Networks, Inc. All rights reserved.