Screen OS

last person joined: 8 months ago 

This is a legacy community with limited Juniper monitoring.
  • 1.  Simple port based redirection in WebUI

Posted 03-01-2009 04:24

Hi, 

I am a novice, and only familiar with the WebUI. I have to redirect on an SSG5 requests incoming on the untrusted zone (ethernet 0/0) on port 3000 to a PC with IP 22.33.44.66 connected in the trusted zone (bgroup0, - 22.33.44.55/24) actually on the Ethernet 0/6. 

For running the server and testing the access with a browser I'm using the same PC.

While accessing myself on my PC's trusted IP address 22.33.44.66:3000 it all works fine, but whatever I tried from forums and manuals (policies, VIP) I can't get it working if I try to make the same request on my public fix IP (on the ethernet 0/0).

Can someone explain how to do it in the WebUI?

Akos 

• 2.  RE: Simple port based redirection in WebUI

Posted 03-01-2009 12:06
    Which version of ScreenOS are you running?

• 3.  RE: Simple port based redirection in WebUI

Posted 03-01-2009 12:27

Hi Screenie,

It is 6.1.0r4.0.

🙂 

Akos 

• 4.  RE: Simple port based redirection in WebUI

Posted 03-01-2009 17:14

This sounds like basic VIP. Have you tried accessing from untrust side outside your network to your PC inside? The reason I say that is if you are trying to test from your PC on trust zone to your public VIP address on untrust, then you will not be able to reach your VIP since traffic is not originating from untrust zone. So your test is not a good test. You really need to be testing from a PC on untrust side to your public IP. In that case the VIP should work.

Try testing from host on untrust side and if you have problems still then provide some config snippets.

-Richard

• 5.  RE: Simple port based redirection in WebUI

Posted 03-02-2009 02:19
    Exactly my idea. Define the VIP and create a policy from untrust to trust invaking the VIP.

• 6.  RE: Simple port based redirection in WebUI

Posted 03-02-2009 04:38