Screen OS

last person joined: 8 months ago 

This is a legacy community with limited Juniper monitoring.
Expand all | Collapse all

VPN for Juniper Netscreen-5GT with Windows Server 2003 RAS (HELP)

• 1.  VPN for Juniper Netscreen-5GT with Windows Server 2003 RAS (HELP)

Posted 12-21-2010 16:47

Hi all,

I am very new to Juniper products, in fact this would be the very first time I am dealing with Juniper as well as the RAS Server. For the server side, we are using Windows Server 2003 and this server will be configured to support RAS server, hopefully I can get help from Microsoft Technet and KB. If anyone has info on this too, it would be appreciated.

However, I would like to get more info on how to configure this feature in the firewall, Juniper Netscreen-5GT, guides or technical notes/knowledge base. I totally have no idea on what I need, what to configure on what screen or where to start when it comes to the Juniper brand. Can anyone who has done this successfully before share guides, info on what I need to implement this or links to any guides for implementation. Thanks in advance for any assistance rendered.

PS : If you need additional info, please ask and I will try my best to provide. Also, I should add that the VPN tunneling should be handled by the RAS server, not the firewall itself. The firewall only perform the routing of IPs and ports to which services/servers. Also, does anyone know what this implementation is called?

• 2.  RE: VPN for Juniper Netscreen-5GT with Windows Server 2003 RAS (HELP)

Posted 12-22-2010 04:02

Welcome to the SSG.

ScreenOS Dyanmic VPN

To make the connection on the firewall you will use what ScreenOS calls dynamic vpn.  This is the kb that outlines the various configuration options.

http://kb.juniper.net/InfoCenter/index?page=content&id=KB8535