BLOG: Information Experience (iX)
Juniper Employee , Juniper Employee Juniper Employee
BLOG: Information Experience (iX)
Awesomeness alert: Pathfinder is “your” magic potion!
Oct 14, 2016

Recently, I finished a project that needed me to dive into our products and those offered by our competitors. I work in marketing so getting hold of that data and bringing out value from it can sometimes be tricky. So what do I mean by "Pathfinder is your magic potion?” And why did I highlight "your"? After all I don't even know you…at least not yet.

Let me assure you that what I am going to talk about will be VERY relevant to you – a Sales Engineer, Sales Manager, Partner Engineer, or a Marketer just like me. So what is Pathfinder? Imagine that the Internet is a grocery store with plenty of aisles and tons of stuff and your work is your shopping list. Pathfinder is that one aisle where you get to check off everything from your list. You no longer need to go from aisle to aisle looking for each item. You can save both time and frustration!  Yes, grocery shopping is very frustrating…I know you know that.

Pathfinder home pagePathfinder home page

Pathfinder has a collection of awesome tools. Let me start by talking about the Feature Explorer. I have a bunch of Juniper products and I want to know which of them supports the latest SDN feature.  Hit enter and I get the result! It's QFX5100 if you are wondering. Okay, that was easy, but how about which access switches support Chef? Enter and…boom…it’s EX4300 and QFX5100. That was quick and efficient just like I promised it would be. With Feature Explorer, you can drill down to the exact JunOS software release to check out the features that each product supports. If you want to compare features of two different switch models, you can easily do it here.

Feature Explorer ToolFeature Explorer Tool