Junos
Junos

DDOS-Protection QFX

2 weeks ago

Hello,

I recently started playing with the ddos-protection on a qfx device. I noticed when i asked to show the violations it just says the protocol being violated and what the rate of the violation is which is great. However, i can't seem to find anything that says "X IRB" or "xe-0/0/1" is violating X policer.

Is there anyway to find this information? I enabled all on a ddos-trace log but still nothing that tells me who is abusing. Its great its dropping the packets but id love to find where the abuse is coming from on the switch.

Thanks!

11 REPLIES 11
Junos

Re: DDOS-Protection QFX

2 weeks ago
Hello,

Which configuration are you using? I think you should be able to see the info you are looking for on the syslog.

Could you review this link?

[edit system ddos-protection traceoptions]
user@host# set file ddos_1 _logfile_1 world-readable
ttps://www.juniper.net/documentation/en_US/junos/topics/task/configuration/ddos-protection-traceoptions.htm...

Did you configure something similar or can you try and check? If there is any violation it seems we should be able to see it from there.
Junos

2 weeks ago
After configuring this:

show log ddos_1 _logfile_1
Junos

2 weeks ago

So i did that and i just get a bunch of output like this: https://pastebin.com/Wh3Qt2bd

It doesnt actually tell me where the abuse is coming from just that the abuse is there.

Junos

2 weeks ago

Hi 

Please refer below links, which shows how to configure flow detection. It will help to deted the flows which are violating.

https://www.juniper.net/documentation/en_US/junos/topics/concept/subscriber-management-scfd-overview...

https://www.juniper.net/documentation/en_US/junos/topics/task/configuration/scfd-configuration-overv...

Regards,

Gaurao

Junos

2 weeks ago
Hi,