My Certification Journey
Share and learn from real life stories of those who are on the path to become Juniper Certified
, Super Contributor
My Certification Journey
NEW Juniper Certification Tracks for Network Support Engineers Engaged in Advanced Troubleshooting
Jun 15, 2013

The other day my daughter asked me what I did for a living.  It had been a particularly challenging day so my immediate response was “TROUBLESHOOTING” (yes – in a loud voice!).  Now, I do not really do troubleshooting for a living, but it is an important part of my day to day responsibilities and so it is important that I know how to do it effectively and efficiently.   

Those of you who work on networks know troubleshooting skills are critical; the ability to address problems on the network quickly and effectively ensures smoother and more profitable operations.   I bet some of you even measure troubleshooting skills by how much revenue is lost for your company every minute the network is down.  That is a lot of pressure! 

At Juniper education we have long had troubleshooting topics in our training, and our core product certifications (JNCIP-SP, JNCIP-ENT and JNCIP-SEC).  Now we are pleased to introduce a series of courses and Juniper Network certifications that go beyond the JNCIP level troubleshooting knowledge – focusing on advance troubleshooting topics.  There will be three certifications in the Juniper Networks Certified Support track – all at the Professional level.  The three certifications are:

• Juniper Networks Certified Support Professional, Service Provider Routing and Switching (JNCSP-SP)
  • Juniper Networks Certified Support Professional, Enterprise Routing and Switching (JNCSP-ENT)
  • Juniper Networks Certified Support Professional, Security (JNCSP-SEC)