Routing
Highlighted
Routing

Reg : IOS to JUNOS conversion

‎06-30-2016 11:39 PM

Dear All,

I am new to the junos , We have a MX-104 router with two ISP links . MX104 will replace the cisco 7206 router . Any one please help me in converting the IOS configuration to the JUNOS. I have done configuration on juniper mx104 . Herewith i have attached the BGP configuration on IOS and JUNOS. Need your help in BGP configuration on the MX104.

Thanks & Regards

Maheswaran

s.mahes85@gmail.com

Attachments

8 REPLIES 8
Highlighted
Routing

Re: Reg : IOS to JUNOS conversion

‎06-30-2016 11:45 PM

Online IOS to Junos convertor

https://i2j.juniper.net/release/index.jsp

http://kb.juniper.net/InfoCenter/index?page=content&id=kb15482&actp=search

Thanks,
Suraj
Please Mark My Solution Accepted if it Helped, Kudos are Appreciated too
Highlighted
Routing

‎06-30-2016 11:54 PM

Dear Suraj,

Thank you for your response , I have done the configuration based on the I2J output . Now BGP got up and working fine with out issues but the reverse path for all the network is passing through ISP-2(TATA) . Please have a look at the attached cisco configuration , while cisco in place the traffic for network 203.223.188.0/24 is coming through ISP-2(TATA)  and reverse path for all other network is coming through ISP-1(AIRTEL).

Thanks & Regards

Maheswaran

Highlighted
Routing

‎07-01-2016 01:39 AM

Hi,

It might be easier if you could describe the desired output/behavior.

I assume by reverse path, you mean inbound traffic.

What I gathered from the Cisco config is you are applying local-preference of 500 to specific prefixes towards TCL [To-TCL] and AES [To-AES out]. However, since this eBGP I doubt local-preference would be the method to influence your inbound traffic, unless I missed something..

I believe the export policies could have been simplified by rewritting them.