SRX Services Gateway
SRX Services Gateway

CLI Configuration help Srx300 Srx220

‎03-17-2018 09:40 PM

hi all i had submitted a a help document but could not find it again so i started another 

what im trying to do i create ports for different items i have scanned off a diagram of what im attempting to accomplish 

i have 2 firewalls  one is a srx 300  and the other is   srx 220h

i am not good at all with the command line interface that the 2 srx devices use very new to them but this is the only thing that i have left to program 

i am using for the primary output on erpro-8    172.16.0.1/19  that is my DHCP and DNS i would like to have all the network devices get address through erpro-8 however i would like the srx firewall to have different zones for security on each one for instance dmz only goes out to configure the dmz but all communication from dmz is blocked to prevent connection into trusted lan dmz has managed switch will have to be accessable from time to time i would like to have help on both the srx firewalls will need NAS switch to be accessable as well and have the DLNA port open for media into both wireless (zone-director) and wired (GSM7242v2)  

I know this is asking alot but im desperate i am lost with these and im new to them thatnk you all for the help  Matt

Attachments

13 REPLIES 13
SRX Services Gateway

Re: CLI Configuration help Srx300 Srx220

‎03-18-2018 05:42 AM

Thanks for the diagram.  This is a pretty confusing to me setup to follow even with this.

The main issue I have looking at this is your erpro-8 seems to be connected to both SRX.  So it is hard to determine what your best policy options are without knowing the routing occuring around both devices.  So here are some general points to start.

Any flow in and out of the erpro-8 has to go through the same SRX in both directions.  So your first task is to make sure all the subnets in the network have symmetrical routing in and out.