SRX

last person joined: 13 hours ago 

Ask questions and share experiences about the SRX Series, vSRX, and cSRX.
  • 1.  Debugging/Static NAT

Posted 11-14-2014 03:38

I am kind of new to working on Junos and am trying to configure a static NAT, which appears to be a lot different to configuring a MIP in ScreenOS. I am using the following config:

set security nat static rule-set rs1 from zone untrust set security nat static rule-set rs1 rule r1 match destination-address 1.1.1.200/32 set security nat static rule-set rs1 rule r1 then static-nat prefix 192.168.1.200/32 set security nat proxy-arp interface ge-0/0/0.0 address 1.1.1.200/32 set security address-book global address server-1 192.168.1.200/32 set security policies from-zone trust to-zone untrust policy permit-all match source-address server-1 set security policies from-zone trust to-zone untrust policy permit-all match destination-address any set security policies from-zone trust to-zone untrust policy permit-all match application any set security policies from-zone trust to-zone untrust policy permit-all then permit set security policies from-zone untrust to-zone trust policy server-access match source-address any set security policies from-zone untrust to-zone trust policy server-access match destination-address server-1 set security policies from-zone untrust to-zone trust policy server-access match application anyset security policies from-zone untrust to-zone trust policy server-access then permit

It doesnt seem to be working for some reason. I cant see any traffic on any of the trafic logs that I have setup on the web interface and I have tried using trace options for basic-datapath and all and still cannot see any traffic. Normally if this was a ScreenOS device then I would do a flow debug and it would show me all of the traffic, even if the traffic was not crossing any zones, is there any other similar debug for Junos or any better way of debugging NAT?

Thanks,
    Mark