SRX

last person joined: yesterday 

Ask questions and share experiences about the SRX Series, vSRX, and cSRX.
Expand all | Collapse all

How can i view inbound and outbound traffic stats for my Juniper SRX 240?

• 1.  How can i view inbound and outbound traffic stats for my Juniper SRX 240?

Posted 02-10-2019 13:34

I have been using the Juniper SRX240 router for several years now and it is frustrating that one can not view any stats regarding the network in and out of the router.

I mean people like to hype the big names in the industry a lot rather than judge by the quality and output of their product but how does this make Juniper an industry leader when a basic inbound and outbound stats or just network stats that one can view and see how the router is doing its job is no where to be found?

Anyways if anyone else is using the same router and is able to setup a way to monitor stats for bandwidth usage or inbound and outbound traffic please share below

Thanks

• 2.  RE: How can i view inbound and outbound traffic stats for my Juniper SRX 240?

Posted 02-10-2019 13:55

Hi junipersrx240,

First google result shared this:

https://www.juniper.net/documentation/en_US/junos-space-apps/network-director3.1/topics/task/operational/port-traffic-statistics-monitoring.html

Basically any SNMP solution can leverage the information from the SRX to provide info about the throughput. Are you looking for something different?

• 3.  RE: How can i view inbound and outbound traffic stats for my Juniper SRX 240?

Posted 02-10-2019 14:02

Did you really spend time to read my post and understand what am asking?

Am looking for a graph that shows inbound and outbound traffic from the router 

If someone asks me hey how much bandwidth did i use on the router this month? or hey what is 95% bandwidth usage for the week...the kind of graph that will quickly show that is what am looking for