SRX

last person joined: yesterday 

Ask questions and share experiences about the SRX Series, vSRX, and cSRX.
  • 1.  SRX 650_Firewall policy issue

Posted 10-28-2015 10:13

Hi Friends,

1.I am very new to Juniper enviornment , I have to create a policy to access internet from trust to untrust traffic for 

2 Hosts . From trust zone we are not enabled internet for any machines apart from 192.168.55.11.

the configuration as follows 

set security zones security-zone trust address-book address Internal-DNS-Server2_192.168.55.11 192.168.55.11/32
    set security zones security-zone trust address-book address-set Internet-Access-Server address Internal-DNS-Server2_192.168.55.11

set security policies from-zone trust to-zone untrust policy SOCO007XXXXXXX1 match source-address Internal-DNS-Server2_192.168.55.11
    set security policies from-zone trust to-zone untrust policy SOCO007XXXXXXX1 match destination-address any
    set security policies from-zone trust to-zone untrust policy SOCO007XXXXXXX1 match application junos-smtp
    set security policies from-zone trust to-zone untrust policy SOCO007XXXXXXX1 match application tcp_465
    set security policies from-zone trust to-zone untrust policy SOCO007XXXXXXX1 match application tcp_587
    set security policies from-zone trust to-zone untrust policy SOCO007XXXXXXX1 then permit application-services idp

"SOCO007XXXXXXX1 " what this number refering to???

(This was done previously)

How I can add 2 more machines ??? As am not as much expert in configuration levels ,am expecting a step by step solution.

2. How I can Update my idp subscription without affecting the production system(Primary and secondary device is there), which is going to expire soon.

Kindly advice the change affect/override  existing configuration 

Thanks & Regards in Advance.

• 2.  RE: SRX 650_Firewall policy issue
    Best Answer

Posted 10-28-2015 14:03