SRX Services Gateway
SRX Services Gateway

SRX210 Stuck with interface speed very slow

‎04-23-2014 03:53 PM

hi all,

first of all, i'm kind of new to the whole CLI setting of Juniper.

I got my way into getting it all work, zones, logging etc.

the problem now is: when i use the srx, i get max 12Mb speed.

the modem of the ISP is bridged to the srx on ge0/0/0, and other interfaces of the srx are routed.

Ge0/0/0 is the WAN-side

Ge0/0/1 is the routed-side

fe0/0/2 not used

fe/0/0/3 is another routed side

i can do everything i want, share ping etc etc. the interfaces are also have NAT rules to go outside.

the ge0/0/0 is by default set to auto-negotiate, 1000mb fullduplx. so thats nice right. 

BUT the ge0/0/1 is 100mb and full-duplx but i cant get the full speed of my WAN, normally i would get 110Mb, when i directly connected to the bridged-modem. it seems like its beiing divided by the count of the port. 120 / 8(ports) or something.

i tried to set gigetheroption, speed and to full-duplex, but then i have no connection at all to the SRX, it fails to connect. i had to connect with serial again to undone the operations that have been set.

So could anyone please explain to me, why this speed issue has been occuring?

Thx,

Serdar

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
SRX Services Gateway

Re: SRX210 Stuck with interface speed very slow

‎04-25-2014 01:11 AM

Are duplex and speed correctly configured on ge-0/0/1 ?

Do you see any input or output errors on the interface?

show interfaces ge-0/0/1 statistics | match errors

JNCIA-Junos, JNCIS-SEC, CCNA, LPI1, soon more...
Highlighted
SRX Services Gateway

‎04-25-2014 04:57 AM

Hello,

@serdar wrote:

BUT the ge0/0/1 is 100mb and full-duplx but i cant get the full speed of my WAN, normally i would get 110Mb, when i directly connected to the bridged-modem. it seems like its beiing divided by the count of the port. 120 / 8(ports) or something.

<skip>

So could anyone please explain to me, why this speed issue has been occuring?